1. Hello all

I just imported a Framo 901/2 pickup to the UK. Looking for technical resources for the engine (setting timing, exploded view of carb etc) to get my new purchase on the road.

I only know of 1 other here in the UK, maybe there are more? Anyway,pleased to make your acquaintances!
  2. Andrew353w

Andrew353w Puttering Along

On a rarity scale of 1-10, this must score 9.9! Impressed! I suggest jining the IFA Owners' Club, which might be able to help. The carburettor may be similar to those fitted to Wartburgs, of which I have had some experience a few years ago. Northumbria's quite a journey from north London, particularly given the current travel restrictions!
  3. JASONCHAD

JASONCHAD Trabi Meister Forum Donor

I would love to see pictures
    Andrew353w likes this.
  4. Hello

This is the truck.

Had her running today, but it is undrivable. It's definitely not fuelling properly or the timing is a million miles out, or both. I'll get there in the end.

Attached Files:

5. Oh I already joined, I needed a dating letter for the DVLA.
  6. Andrew353w

That is a thing of beauty! Happy to help, although only via emails and Forums à ce moment
  7. Bill

Bill Smoking Along

Nice!
    I envy those that live in Britain for getting interesting vehicles so much easier than for those of us in the U.S.
  8. Interesting is certainly a word for it, especially the driving experience!! It's a hoot!
  9. Andrew353w

What do the natives make of it, when you drive around the area?
  10. I don't know yet. It's not yet registered and does not run right. Had it for a test spin and zero power, stalls all the time, difficult to start and fuelling is definitely amiss. I'm very new to two stroke, so I'm learning... Adjusting the mixture screw on the carb does nothing though!

11. Andrew353w