1. Dear Trabant fans,

my name is Sebastian and i'm from the capital Berlin. But much more interesting than this are my two loving Trabant Stretch-Limousines.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Much more photos and Details you find on my web-page.

I'm locking forward to your comments, wishes and ideas.

Warm regards from Berlin
    Sebastian
    Willysjam42, frogbros and Keri like this.
  2. turbofiat124

turbofiat124 Premium Member Forum Donor

Was the white one on Ebay.de awhile back?
  3. Hello turbofiat124,

no, i build it by myself (with the help from a lot of friends). The "e-bay one" is much shorter and you find it still on ebay... it's not sold yet ;-)

Regards
    Sebastian
  4. mati0921

mati0921 Loyal Comrade

As a mechanic i heve to know how you avoud it bending under its ovn weight, and is it still a standard engine?
    It must be a bit heavyer than normal. :)
  5. Hi Mati,
    there are two big and solid iron girders under the whole Limousine. From the engine my limousines are based on the 1.1 Trabants.. so the four-stroke Version ;-) Not fast, but enough to cruise.. and that's what you want with such a car.
  6. vdubbin

vdubbin Loyal Comrade

Oh Wow, those are special!
  7. trabant601

trabant601 Loyal Comrade

Are they still for hire in Berlin? I would love to see some inside details, better yet, have a party in one while riding around Berlin.
  8. Hi Eric (trabant601),
    yes, shurely i still hire them and we could do joyful and cool rides in Berlin. Even airport pickup, stagnites, whatever you want ;-) Search "Trabi-XXL" or go on my webpage for further details/ prices.
    From inside you can not compare it with the usual american stretch-limousines (and my guests do not want to). It's more "basic", simple and "back to the roots". That a Trabant is a very narrow/slim car, i don't have to tell you. ;-)

For example a Picture from inside (a little bite older without the new sunroofs!)

[​IMG]
    frogbros and trabant601 like this.
  9. trabant601